不只是英語會話!專門為兒童開設的線上學校......

遊戲學習
在探索線上遊戲世界的同時,享受學習問題解決和英語的樂趣!

Circles 1

孩子在遊戲中學習:什麼是遊戲學習?

在以遊戲為基礎的學習課程中,孩子利用線上遊戲世界中,創造自己的領土,藉此學習解決問題的技能,並發揮他們的想像力。在遊戲環境中探險時,孩子會根據自己的能力解決問題,同時與老師用英語進行交談。在遊戲世界裡,孩子們可以通過面對與現實生活非常相似的情境,有效地學習自然解決問題、演繹推理和STEM課程教材。學生可以在遊戲的協助下,一邊學習英語,一邊享受英語,而不必太注意制式學習的複雜規則和程序。

線上遊戲學習?

在GSA,我們為孩子提供國際線上教育,協助他們能夠在未來的全球經濟中競爭。在英語探索過程,我們的目標是提升英語溝通和解決問題的能力。利用英語字彙和文法,透過自然對話,在遊戲世界中進行挑戰和任務。因此,英語探索與制式的語言課堂有很大不同,在制式的語言課堂中,英語本身被定位成主要學習對象。

兒童線上遊戲學習課程特色

Circles 1

在遊戲中享受自然英語對話的樂趣

有些孩子可能不喜歡用傳統的方式學習英語,因為他們厭倦了制式課程,或者在尋找正確單字的壓力下無法說話。然而,在遊戲中學習,會讓孩子覺得不是真的在上課,進而減輕學習壓力。此種學習方式更像是遊戲的延伸,因為孩子會一邊學習英語,一邊和老師一起努力完成遊戲。

英語+動作

在與老師進行英語對話,且結合3D立體環境的教學模式,可以增加孩童對於學習基礎字彙的感受力。例如左和右,的英文字彙容易混淆,以及位置指示詞,如這裡、那裡、在那裡。另一方面,學生會使用在英語語言藝術(ELA)中學習的字彙和文法,促使他們理解並力用現有的語言技能。這樣自然而然就會增強英語能力,對犯小錯誤的恐懼也會消失。此外,孩子們也能夠發展英語思維和判斷能力。

Circles 2
Circles 1

自由表達

遊戲學習就像是①拿積木,②移動積木。這些簡單的任務會被重複執行。創造出來的世界樣貌,會取決於孩子如何操作。與堆玩具積木一樣,孩子可以在虛擬空間中自由地創造出腦海中出現的任何建築或城市。孩子的創造力會得到發展,在這個過程中,使用英語表達多種新事物的能力也會有所成長。

遊戲學習課程大綱

目標年齡 6歲或以上
遊戲學習是以英語進行,因此學生至少需要ELA標準1-8-1或ELA高級K-8-1的英語程度(可協商)。
課程費用 申辦新帳號:750 元(*亦可使用 GSA 代幣支付,代幣數量將會依據你加購的代幣價格來計算。)
120枚代幣/堂
上課時間 25分鐘/堂
裝置需求 使用GSA線上學習,我們需要:
1. 網路連線 
2. 電腦
3. Zoom會議軟體

在遊戲的學習方面,我們會使用特定應用程式。
如果您是在電腦上操作遊戲,請點擊此處了解所需的系統環境。

More than just English conversation! The Online-School for Children...

Game-Based Learning
Enjoy learning problem solving and English while exploring the world of online gaming!

Circles 1

Children learning through games: What is Game-Based Learning (ELA)?

In Game-Based Learning, children learn problem solving skills and expand their imagination by creating their own territory in an online game world. During their adventure in the game environment, they will solve problems tailored to their level, while conversing with their teacher in English. In the world of games, children can efficiently learn natural problem solving, deductive reasoning, and STEM material by facing situations very similar to real life. Students can learn English while enjoying themselves with the help of games, without paying too much attention to the complex rules & formalities of traditional learning.

Game-Based Learning (ELA) Online?

At Global Step Academy we provide children with an international online-education, so that they can compete in the global economy of the future. In GBL, our goal is to increase problem-solving skills and English communication skills by utilizing English vocabulary and grammar obtained through natural conversations during the challenges & quests within the game world. Thus, GBL is very different from traditional language classes, in which English language itself is be the main target of learning. GBL gamifies learning, English, problem solving skills, and STEM through the use on an online game world.

Characteristics of Game-Based Learning Online Lessons for Children

Circles 1

Have Fun Learning Through Games

Some children might not enjoy learning the traditional way, as that they may become bored with traditional lessons or unable to speak under the pressure of finding the right words or answer. However, in Game-Based Learning, children often do not feel as if they are actually taking a class, which takes the pressure of learning away. Learning becomes and extension of play! Students will learn English, problem solving skills, and STEM while working their way through the online game world with a teacher.

English + Action

The combination of having English conversations with a teacher while being together in a 3D environment enables children to learn basic words through interaction, like “Right” and “Left”, which are often confused, as well as other common directional words such as “here/there/above/under”. Students will also use vocabulary and grammar learned in English Language Arts (ELA), which will lead to the realization that they can leverage their existing language skills. Thus, their ability to naturally converse in English will increase, and the fear of making minor mistakes will go away. Furthermore, children will be able to develop problem solving skills and deductive thinking while learning English.

Circles 2
Circles 1

Imagination And Free Expression

Game-Based Learning is all about ① taking blocks and ② moving them to create. These simple tasks will be repeated and built upon resulting in a world of the child's creation. Children will be taught how to create whatever structures comes to their mind in the virtual space, as well as how to care for animals, crops and the world around them. The child’s creativity will develop, and their ability to express complex ideas will grow in the process.

The lesson outline for Game-Based Learning

Target Age 6 years or older
Since Game-Based Learning is conducted in English, at least the ELA Standard 1-8-1 or the ELA Advanced K-8-1 level in English is needed (negotiable).
Course fee Opening an account: :150 coins
120 coins/lesson
Lesson time 25minute/lesson
Requirements For Global Step Academy Online Learning we need:
1. nternet Speed 
2. Computer
3. Zoom App

For Game-Based Learning we use a specific app.
If you are running the game from a PC, please click here to learn about the necessary environment.