Game-Based x English Drills: Where Is...?

$20 USD
Number of Class
1
Duration
50 min
Class size
1 - 5
Age
5-15
Language This course will be taught in English only.
Start Date Jul 15, 2024 (Mon)
Time 04:00-04:50 EDT (Mon)
Sign-up deadline Jul 10, 2024 (Wed)

Course Overview

Let’s talk about our homes! We’ll look at different buildings, and the different types of rooms you have in a house! What kind of house do you have? How many rooms are there in your house? What do you decorate your bedroom with? Let’s try to answer these questions and more in this unit!

Lesson 3: Where Is...?
In this lesson, we’re going to ask the question “Where is…?” We’re not just looking for people but also pets and things too! For example, “Where is the cat?”, “The cat is in the living room!” and “Where are the books?”, “The books are on the table in the kitchen!”

About Game-Based English Drills
Students will review the vocabulary and grammar learned previously using Minecraft! Teachers will screen share Minecraft and guide students through drills, games, and activities to further cement the student’s understanding of the target language through a medium that many students are familiar with and enjoy!

Lesson Schedule

Lesson 15 (Where is..?)

2024/7/15 04:00-04:50 EDT (Mon)

Health

Game-Based English Drills Health Disclaimer

Notice of Photosensitive Seizure warning.
Although the case is rare, images in Minecraft can trigger seizures in people with photosensitive epilepsy.
 

Language Requirement

Game Based Language Requirements

Students must meet the following language requirements in order to take this course.

Speaking Skills:  Beginner

  • Students will need to be able to respond in basic sentences with support.

Listening Skills:  Beginner

  • Students will need to be able to follow simple instructions with support.

Reading Skills:  Beginner

  • Students will need to be able to decode simple sentences with support.

Writing Skills:  Beginner 

  • Students may be required to mirror write during the lesson.

For students currently taking an ELA program, they must currently be within ELA Standard G1 or above to participate.

Policy

Cancellation Policy

You may cancel anytime before the application deadline and you will not be charged any cancellation fee. However, if you cancel after the application deadline, 100% of the course fee will charged as a cancellation fee.

Supervision

Game-Based English Drills Supervision Disclaimer

Parental/legal guardian supervision is optional.
 

Other Available Times

Game-Based x English Drills: Where Is...?

Start Date: Jun 29, 2024 (Sat)
Time: 22:00-22:50 EDT (Sat)
Sign-up Deadline: Jun 25, 2024 (Tue)

Review

There are no reviews yet for this course.

You May Also Like

Game-Based x English Drills: Let's Feast!
$20 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 03, 2024 (Sat)
Time : 22:00-22:50 EDT (Sat)
Sign-up Deadline : Jul 30, 2024 (Tue)
GBL STEAM: Science - Energy - Lesson 4
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 30, 2024 (Fri)
Time : 05:00-05:50 EDT (Fri)
Sign-up Deadline : Aug 25, 2024 (Sun)
GBL STEAM: Science - Energy - Lesson 3
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 23, 2024 (Fri)
Time : 05:00-05:50 EDT (Fri)
Sign-up Deadline : Aug 18, 2024 (Sun)
Game-Based x English Drills: Fruits & Veggies
$20 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Jul 29, 2024 (Mon)
Time : 04:00-04:50 EDT (Mon)
Sign-up Deadline : Jul 24, 2024 (Wed)
GBL STEAM: Science - Japanese Astrology & Navigating with the Stars
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Jul 05, 2024 (Fri)
Time : 05:00-05:50 EDT (Fri)
Sign-up Deadline : Jun 30, 2024 (Sun)
Game-Based x English Drills: Meat & Carbs
$20 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 05, 2024 (Mon)
Time : 04:00-04:50 EDT (Mon)
Sign-up Deadline : Jul 31, 2024 (Wed)
GBL STEAM: Science - Energy - Lesson 3
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Jul 04, 2024 (Thu)
Time : 05:00-05:50 EDT (Thu)
Sign-up Deadline : Jun 30, 2024 (Sun)
GBL STEAM: Math - Discovering 3D Shapes
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Jul 19, 2024 (Fri)
Time : 05:00-05:50 EDT (Fri)
Sign-up Deadline : Jul 14, 2024 (Sun)
Game-Based x English Drills: Desserts & Drinks
$20 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 12, 2024 (Mon)
Time : 04:00-04:50 EDT (Mon)
Sign-up Deadline : Aug 07, 2024 (Wed)
GBL STEAM: Math - Finding Shapes and Patterns
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 02, 2024 (Fri)
Time : 05:00-05:50 EDT (Fri)
Sign-up Deadline : Jul 28, 2024 (Sun)