Game-Based x English Drills: In My Classroom

$20 USD
Number of Class
1
Duration
50 min
Class size
1 - 5
Age
5-15
Language This course will be taught in English only.
Start Date Apr 27, 2024 (Sat)
Time 22:00-22:50 EDT (Sat)
Sign-up deadline Apr 23, 2024 (Tue)

Course Overview

Let’s talk about our classrooms! Do you have a big or small classroom? What things can you find in your classroom? Do you have flowers or bookshelves in your classroom? Let’s find out how we can answer these questions, and more, in this fun game-based course!

Lesson 2: In my classroom!
In this lesson, we’re going to take a look at more items we can find in the classroom! We’re also going to talk about colors!

About Game-Based English Drills
Students will review the vocabulary and grammar learned previously using Minecraft! Teachers will screen share Minecraft and guide students through drills, games, and activities to further cement the student’s understanding of the target language through a medium that many students are familiar with and enjoy!

Lesson Schedule

Lesson 6 (In My Classroom)

2024/4/27 22:00-22:50 EDT (Sat)

Language Requirement

Game Based Language Requirements

Students must meet the following language requirements in order to take this course.

Speaking Skills:  Beginner

  • Students will need to be able to respond in basic sentences with support.

Listening Skills:  Beginner

  • Students will need to be able to follow simple instructions with support.

Reading Skills:  Beginner

  • Students will need to be able to decode simple sentences with support.

Writing Skills:  Beginner 

  • Students may be required to mirror write during the lesson.

For students currently taking an ELA program, they must currently be within ELA Standard G1 or above to participate.

Health

Game-Based English Drills Health Disclaimer

Notice of Photosensitive Seizure warning.
Although the case is rare, images in Minecraft can trigger seizures in people with photosensitive epilepsy.
 

Supervision

Game-Based English Drills Supervision Disclaimer

Parental/legal guardian supervision is optional.
 

Policy

Cancellation Policy

You may cancel anytime before the application deadline and you will not be charged any cancellation fee. However, if you cancel after the application deadline, 100% of the course fee will charged as a cancellation fee.

Other Available Times

Game-Based x English Drills: In My Classroom

Start Date: May 13, 2024 (Mon)
Time: 04:00-04:50 EDT (Mon)
Sign-up Deadline: May 08, 2024 (Wed)

Review

There are no reviews yet for this course.

You May Also Like

Game-Based x English Drills: Let's Feast!
$20 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 03, 2024 (Sat)
Time : 22:00-22:50 EDT (Sat)
Sign-up Deadline : Jul 30, 2024 (Tue)
GBL STEAM: Science - Energy - Lesson 1
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 02, 2024 (Fri)
Time : 05:00-05:50 EDT (Fri)
Sign-up Deadline : Jul 28, 2024 (Sun)
GBL STEAM: Science - Energy - Lesson 2
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 09, 2024 (Fri)
Time : 05:00-05:50 EDT (Fri)
Sign-up Deadline : Aug 04, 2024 (Sun)
Game Based STEAM: Math Game 1
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Apr 19, 2024 (Fri)
Time : 05:00-05:50 EDT (Fri)
Sign-up Deadline : Apr 14, 2024 (Sun)
Game Based STEAM: Math Game 2
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Apr 26, 2024 (Fri)
Time : 05:00-05:50 EDT (Fri)
Sign-up Deadline : Apr 21, 2024 (Sun)
GBL STEAM: Science - Western Zodiac & Constellations
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Jun 28, 2024 (Fri)
Time : 05:00-05:50 EDT (Fri)
Sign-up Deadline : Jun 23, 2024 (Sun)
GBL STEAM: Science - Types of Dinosaurs
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : May 17, 2024 (Fri)
Time : 05:00-05:50 EDT (Fri)
Sign-up Deadline : May 12, 2024 (Sun)
GBL STEAM: Science - Energy - Lesson 4
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 30, 2024 (Fri)
Time : 05:00-05:50 EDT (Fri)
Sign-up Deadline : Aug 25, 2024 (Sun)
GBL STEAM: Science - Dinosaur Food
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Jun 07, 2024 (Fri)
Time : 05:00-05:50 EDT (Fri)
Sign-up Deadline : Jun 02, 2024 (Sun)
GBL STEAM: Science - Energy - Lesson 3
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 23, 2024 (Fri)
Time : 05:00-05:50 EDT (Fri)
Sign-up Deadline : Aug 18, 2024 (Sun)