GBL STEAM: Science - Japanese Astrology & Navigating with the Stars

$23 USD
Number of Class
1
Duration
50 min
Class size
1 - 5
Age
5-15
Language This course will be taught in English only.
Start Date Oct 03, 2024 (Thu)
Time 05:00-05:50 EDT (Thu)
Sign-up deadline Sep 29, 2024 (Sun)

Course Overview

GBL STEAM: Science - Astronomy
Let’s explore some exciting topics, from the job astronomers do to navigating using the stars and much more! Come along on a journey to the stars with this fun lesson as you test your knowledge by helping your teacher complete the game-based obstacle course!

Lesson 4: Japanese Astrology & Navigating with the stars 
In the fourth and final lesson, we will learn about Japanese Astrology (Chinese Zodiac) and navigating with the stars! Do you know which star to look for if you get lost? Come and find out! 

About GBL STEAM
Throughout these exciting lessons, we will learn about a variety of topics within science, technology, engineering, art, and mathematics.  Students challenge their knowledge while guiding their teacher through fun and exciting game-based challenges.

Lesson Schedule

Lesson 12 - Japanese Astrology & Navigating By The Stars

2024/10/3 05:00-05:50 EDT (Thu)

Health

GBL STEAM Science Health Disclaimer

Notice of Motion Sickness
Children with severe motion sickness issues are highly recommended to not take this course. It is not common, but in rare cases, Roblox or video games can cause motion sickness. 
 

Language Requirement

GBL STEAM Science Language Requirements

Students must meet the following language requirements in order to take this course.

Speaking Skills:  Beginner

  • Students will need to be able to respond in basic sentences and count in English with support.

Listening Skills:  Beginner

  • Students will need to be able to follow simple instructions with support.

Reading Skills:  Beginner

  • Students may be required to read single words or simple sentences with support.

Writing Skills:  Beginner

  • Students will be required to write numbers and sums during class.

 

For students currently taking an ELA program, they must currently be within ELA Standard Level K or above.
 

Policy

Cancellation Policy

You may cancel anytime before the application deadline and you will not be charged any cancellation fee. However, if you cancel after the application deadline, 100% of the course fee will charged as a cancellation fee.

Other Available Times

GBL STEAM: Science - Japanese Astrology & Navigating with the Stars

Start Date: Oct 07, 2024 (Mon)
Time: 06:00-06:50 EDT (Mon)
Sign-up Deadline: Oct 02, 2024 (Wed)

Review

There are no reviews yet for this course.

You May Also Like

Game-Based x English Drills: Let's Feast!
$20 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 03, 2024 (Sat)
Time : 22:00-22:50 EDT (Sat)
Sign-up Deadline : Jul 30, 2024 (Tue)
Game Based STEAM: Math Game 1
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Jul 22, 2024 (Mon)
Time : 05:00-05:50 EDT (Mon)
Sign-up Deadline : Jul 17, 2024 (Wed)
GBL STEAM: Intro to Dinosaurs
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 15, 2024 (Thu)
Time : 05:00-05:50 EDT (Thu)
Sign-up Deadline : Aug 11, 2024 (Sun)
サマースクールプログラム・小学生向け (深沢校) / Summer School Program - Elementary (Fukasawa Campus)
$375 USD
Number of Class : 5
Start Date : Jul 28, 2024 (Sun)
Time : 20:00-02:30 EDT (Mon) / 20:00-02:30 EDT (Tue) / 20:00-02:30 EDT (Wed) / 20:00-02:30 EDT (Thu) / 20:00-02:30 EDT (Fri)
Sign-up Deadline : Jul 14, 2024 (Sun)
Game-Based x English Drills: All About My Head
$20 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 10, 2024 (Sat)
Time : 22:00-22:50 EDT (Sat)
Sign-up Deadline : Aug 06, 2024 (Tue)
Game Based STEAM: Math Game 2
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Jul 29, 2024 (Mon)
Time : 06:00-06:50 EDT (Mon)
Sign-up Deadline : Jul 24, 2024 (Wed)
Game Based STEAM: Math Game 3
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 05, 2024 (Mon)
Time : 06:00-06:50 EDT (Mon)
Sign-up Deadline : Jul 31, 2024 (Wed)
GBL STEAM: Science - Dinosaur Trivia
$23 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 22, 2024 (Thu)
Time : 05:00-05:50 EDT (Thu)
Sign-up Deadline : Aug 18, 2024 (Sun)
サマースクールプログラム・小学生向け (深沢校) / Summer School Program - Elementary (Fukasawa Campus)
$375 USD
Number of Class : 5
Start Date : Aug 04, 2024 (Sun)
Time : 20:00-02:30 EDT (Mon) / 20:00-02:30 EDT (Tue) / 20:00-02:30 EDT (Wed) / 20:00-02:30 EDT (Thu) / 20:00-02:30 EDT (Fri)
Sign-up Deadline : Jul 21, 2024 (Sun)
Game-Based x English Drills: All About My Face
$20 USD
Number of Class : 1
Start Date : Aug 17, 2024 (Sat)
Time : 22:00-22:50 EDT (Sat)
Sign-up Deadline : Aug 13, 2024 (Tue)